Home » Uncategorized » Sarah Palin Gives An Incredible Speech (VIDEO ADDED)

Sarah Palin Gives An Incredible Speech (VIDEO ADDED)

For the first time in a long time, my wife, son and daughter sat down and watched something together. We watched Sarah Paling give an incredible speech at the Republican Convention. She was poised, intelligent, eloquent and right on the money on every topic. Especially the brutal criticism of Barack. Here are some excerpts. I’ll have video up as soon as it’s available. I am officially putting my hat into John McCain and Sarah Palin’s boat. CLICK VIDEO TO WATCH…

“I had the privilege of living most of my life in a small town. I was just your average hockey mom, and signed up for the PTA because I wanted to make my kids’ public education better. When I ran for city council, I didn’t need focus groups and voter profiles because I knew those voters, and knew their families, too. Before I became governor of the great state of Alaska, I was mayor of my hometown. And since our opponents in this presidential election seem to look down on that experience, let me explain to them what the job involves. I guess a small-town mayor is sort of like a ‘community organizer,’ except that you have actual responsibilities. …

“I’m not a member of the permanent political establishment. And I’ve learned quickly, these past few days, that if you’re not a member in good standing of the Washington elite, then some in the media consider a candidate unqualified for that reason alone. But here’s a little news flash for all those reporters and commentators: I’m not going to Washington to seek their good opinion – I’m going to Washington to serve the people of this country. …

“Our opponents say, again and again, that drilling will not solve all of America’s energy problems – as if we all didn’t know that already. But the fact that drilling won’t solve every problem is no excuse to do nothing at all. Starting in January, in a McCain-Palin administration, we’re going to lay more pipelines…build more nuclear plants…create jobs with clean coal…and move forward on solar, wind, geothermal, and other alternative sources. We need American energy resources, brought to you by American ingenuity, and produced by American workers. …

“Here’s how I look at the choice Americans face in this election. In politics, there are some candidates who use change to promote their careers. And then there are those, like John McCain, who use their careers to promote change.”

14 Comments

  1. John says:

    Sarah Palin is a joke. A very bad joke.

  2. anon says:

    The speech was very immature, filled with one liner shots more reminiscent of slam comedian than someone running for Vice President. I don’t think that reflects on her very well outside of the base that already knows her. Very petty, with the truth seemingly stretched numerous times. In praising herself, she also inadvertantly (presumably) was attacking McCain along with her attacks on Obama and Biden.

    I also found it most offensive to use her youngest child, who she is leaving thousands of miles away despite his extraordinary needs, as she campaigns for a job.

    All in all, not what I expected, and frankly, I found it very disappointing and difficult to listen to. The hard core will love it…me? Not so much.

  3. Ed says:

    I loved it, my family loved it and she’s energized the Republican base. How could you say any of that? She was fantastic and gave a speech that someone of her history should give. She was in touch with the people who John McCain needs to bring back into the Republican tent.

  4. Sephen Vincent says:

    I had decided already, but my wife who tends to vote democrat decided to support McCain/Palin after this speech. That makes two votes from our immediate family.

  5. Ed says:

    Excellent. McCain / Palin is the right choice for any family.

  6. Todd S. Eury says:

    Anon-Moron stated: “I also found it most offensive to use her youngest child, who she is leaving thousands of miles away despite his extraordinary needs, as she campaigns for a job.”

    Palin has her “special needs child” with her on this campaign. Are you blind.

    Liberal Freek!!

  7. Todd S. Eury says:

    PALIN FACTS:

    * Palin was sworn in as Alaska’s youngest and first woman governor in December 2006. Born in Sandpoint, Idaho, February 11, 1964, she moved to Alaska with her parents as an infant.

    * Palin is a darling of U.S. conservatives because of her record on tax cuts, opposition to abortion and other issues. A devout Christian, her place on the ticket may help shore up McCain with the Republican Party’s Christian base.

    * Palin, 44, announced on Monday that her 17-year-old unmarried daughter, Bristol, is pregnant and will keep the baby and marry the father.

    * The disclosure was made as a way to rebut rumors circulating on liberal blog sites that Gov. Palin herself had faked a pregnancy in order to cover up Bristol’s pregnancy.

    * Gov. Palin, who is staunchly anti-abortion, gave birth in April to Trig Palin, her fifth child, a son born with Down syndrome.

    * Democrats contend that Palin lacks experience to be a heartbeat away from the presidency and say her selection weakens McCain’s argument their candidate Barack Obama, a first-term U.S. senator, is too green to be president.

    McCain & Palin 2008!!

  8. Justin says:

    Checkmate Osama! Lets see how the left wing morons reply to such an inspirational speach of truth. You can’t refute that community organizer and the only one in senate to vote to kill babies after a botched abortion. This country should be ashamed of themselves for even thinking of voting for such a disgrace.

    I am sure Obama will replay with something about his paygrade and how he is not qualified to do anything with a certain specificity!

  9. Anonymous says:

    She is drop dead gorgeous and super congenial to boot. Great hair!

  10. Lisa says:

    Justin,

    You might want to spell check your posts before you go around calling other people “morons.”

    Speech is spelled “speech,” not “speach.”

  11. Ed says:

    Maybe he meant it in the “verbal” sense? A play on words? I not defending, just commenting.

  12. Jessica says:

    Do we really want her to run our country? (consider McCain’s health issues)

    The top 10 things you should know about Sarah Palin

    1) She is presently under investigation in Alaska for abuse of power

    2) She believes creationism should be taught in public schools

    3) She is opposed to abortion even in cases of rape and incest

    4) She is a champion for big oil and supports drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge and everywhere else

    5) While mayor of Wasilla she tried to fire the city librarian because the librarian refused to censor books

    6) She believes global warming is a farce

    7) In 2007 she put out a bounty on wolves paying $150 for turning in legs of freshly killed wolves

    8) She is opposed to listing the polar bear as an endangered species and is suing the federal government over it

    9) She supports aerial hunting of wolves and bears even though Alaskans voted twice to ban the practice

    10) She used $400,000 of state money to fund a media campaign in support of aerial hunting

    http://www.grizzlybay.org/SarahPalinInfoPage.htm

  13. Ed says:

    Ok, so I know this is a constant thing with you guys, and gals, so I am making this it’s own post, go back to the front of my blog and we can argue there.

    Click here to try and refute me…

  14. […] Sarah Palin Argument Ok, so over the last week I have been getting this same comment on my post about Sarah Palin’s speech. They are arguing with me over what I can only […]

Leave a Reply

