Home » Crazy Libs » Scumbag Of The Century Award Goes To…

Scumbag Of The Century Award Goes To…

James "Scumbag" Fagen

James Fagen... Scumbag Of The Year!

James Fagan

Democrat State Representative of Massachusetts said if children were on the witness stand, he would “rip them apart” in order to help acquit an accused rapist.

From Hot Air also Constitutionally Right

Rep. James Fagan, a Taunton criminal defense attorney, recently argued on the House floor against Jessica’s Law, a measure that would set mandatory minimum sentences for child rapists.

“Let me tell you why it’s so wrong,” said Fagan (D-Taunton). “It’s so wrong because in these situations . . . that 6-year-old is going to sit in front of me, or somebody far worse than me and I’m going to rip them apart. I’m going to make sure that the rest of their life is ruined. That when they’re 8 years old they throw up; when they’re 12 years old, they won’t sleep. When they’re 19 years old they’ll have nightmares and they’ll never have a relationship with anybody. And that’s not because I’m a nice guy. That’s because when you’re in court, and you’re defending somebody’s liberty, and you’re facing a mandatory sentence of those draconian proportions, you have to do every single thing you can do on behalf of your client. That is your obligation as a trial lawyer.”

If you would like to contact James Fagan:

State House District Office
Room 163 26 Dean Street
State House Taunton, MA 02780
Boston, MA 02133
Telephone: 617-722-2040 508-824-7000
Facsimile: 508-823-9892
E-Mail: Rep.JamesFagan@hou.state.ma.us

Party Affiliation – DEMOCRAT

He’s also on the, and I shit you not… House Committee on Ethics, of which he is the chairman…

The law is named after Jessica Lunsford, a young Florida girl who was raped and murdered in February 2005 by John Couey, a previously convicted sex offender. Public outrage over this case spurred Florida officials to introduce this legislation. Among the key provisions of the law are a mandatory minimum sentence of 25 years in prison and lifetime electronic monitoring of adults convicted of lewd or lascivious acts against a victim less than 12 years old. In Florida, sexual battery or rape of a child less than twelve years old is a capital felony, punishable only by death or life imprisonment with no chance of parole.

In my opinion when sum fucking scumbag like John Couey does something like this they should surrender the prisoner to the family. If something like that happened to my son I would want that. Give him to me. I just need a weekend, some duck-tape and a pack of matches. I’ll leave the rest to your imagination.

2 Comments

  1. Alfie says:

    As a resident of the commiewealth I was sickened by this story when it broke. bottom line this guy is a turd and if someone doesn’t use this in running against him I just don’t know.
    I do know this- the defense attorneys are shitting themselves over the fact that say a seven year old will sit in the stand and cry when the shark tries to make them look bad. Also the little kid should be coached by everyone to just keep saying…”he touched me,he hurt me, I said stop and cried” A couple of those courtroom standoffs and perhaps we who care more about kids than the rapists and their accomplices the trial lawyers can dust off old sparkie.

  2. Ed says:

    Agreed. This story is oldish but I heard it for the first time on the Dennis Miller show on my way home from work last night. I just had to get it out of my head. My wife is from there also and I said it was a rep. of her people and she stopped talking to me for a few hours. That video should be the only thing in his opponents commercials.

Leave a Reply

