Home » 60 Minutes » • The Executioner

• The Executioner

If you ask my wife she knows what my dream job is. This guy has it… or should I say had it. I have always been drawn to the Goodfellas…  There’s just something I like about them. I’ve always sai, “I’d rather have them fear me, than love me”.

The EXECUTIONER…

There are few men alive today with the underworld credentials of John Martorano, and even fewer who are out of prison and walking the streets. For more than a decade, Martorano was the chief executioner for Boston’s Winter Hill gang, a loose confederation of Irish and Italian-American gangsters run by James “Whitey” Bulger. Martorano, a former Catholic altar boy and high school football star, became a cool and calculating killer. For years, he was one of the most feared men in Boston, and this is why. . .

the-executioner.jpg
Leave a Reply

