Home » Assassin's Creed » (Video) Assasin’s Creed

(Video) Assasin’s Creed

134551-assasins-creed1.jpg

On Wednesday I went and stood in line for Assassin’s Creed. I had been anxiously waiting for this game for quite a while and was for the first time in a long time excited about a game release. I bought it and brought it home and dropped it in my 360. It was well worth the wait.

Assassin’s Creed is the next-generation game developed by Ubisoft Montreal that redefines the action genre. Assassin’s Creed merges technology, game design, theme, and emotions into a world where you instigate chaos and become a vulnerable, yet powerful, agent of change.

The setting is 1191 A.D. The Third Crusade is tearing the Holy Land apart. You, Altair, intend to stop the hostilities by suppressing both sides of the conflict.

You are an Assassin, a warrior shrouded in secrecy and feared for your ruthlessness. Your actions can throw your immediate environment into chaos, and your existence will shape events during this pivotal moment in history.
 
The  Assassin: Master the skills, tactics, and weapons of history’s deadliest and most secretive clan of warriors. Plan your attacks, strike without mercy, and fight your way to escape.

Realistic, responsive environments: Experience a living, breathing world in which all your actions have consequences. Crowds react to your moves and will either help or hinder you on your quests.

Total freedom: Eliminate your targets wherever, whenever, and however. Stalk your prey through richly detailed, historically accurate, open-ended environments. Scale buildings, mount horses, blend in with crowds. Do whatever it takes to achieve your objectives.

Epic times of the Crusades: Assassin’s Creed immerses you in the realistic and historical Holy Land of the twelfth century, featuring life-like graphics, ambiance, and the subtle, yet detailed nuances of a living world.

Intense action: Experience heavy action blended with fluid and precise animations. Use a wide range of medieval weapons, and face your enemies in realistic sword-fight duels.

Next-gen gameplay: The proprietary engine developed from the ground up for Xbox 360 allows organic game design featuring open gameplay, intuitive control scheme, realistic interaction with environment, and a fluid, yet sharp, combat mechanic.
 
This is one of the best games I’ve ever played. The graphics are stunning, the AI is great and the storyline of the game is interesting. The cities in which your missions take place are large and explorable and everything is climbable. I am a big fan of Parkour and have always thought a game with this Urban Sport would be great, I’ve found the next best thing.

I am giving Assassin’s Creed 4 out of 5 stars. Go get it and you won’t be disappointed.

5 Comments

  1. Common Sense says:

    That looks pretty cool! I might go and pick it up this weekend. Thanks for the info.

  2. Ed says:

    Do it, I promise you’ll love it.

  3. Common Sense says:

    I picked it up yesterday, and I played it for about 5 hours. 🙂 A very good game. Still learning some of the moves though. I enjoy the ability to grab opponents and throw them into their buddies to decrease the number of attackers for a few seconds. Still haven’t figured out how to use the hidden blade when I’m pushed to the ground though. Need more practice there.

  4. Ed says:

    I have officially “beaten” the game. Because I had 4 days off and an 8-year-old-son we spent much of that time finishing off what we had left of it. I give it 9 out of 10. Unfortunately I am unsure what to do with it now that it is done. I’ve been going back and finishing off what I didn’t get done like rescuing citizens, eagles roosts and trying to get a few achievements like jumping through 20 stands, and finding all the flags but I am now officially “bored”. I think I’m going to trade it in on Mass Effect. But as far as pulling out the hidden blade when you’re pushed down I don’t think you can do it. I will try however when I get home and I’ll give it a shot, that time that you are down is irreversible on your opponent. But I could be wrong. The ending will blow your mind, we’ll chat when you get there. Get ready for Assassin’s Creed 2…

  5. […] (Video) Assasin’s Creed […]

Leave a Reply

