Home » Blues » (Video) Now… Stevie Ray Vaughn!

(Video) Now… Stevie Ray Vaughn!

Here’s some Stevie for the rest of you parents who like me are sitting at home, it’s 10:30 on a Saturday night, the kids are laying down, and you’re surfing the net, trying to find, where it all went to. Take a minute, watch the video, and let Stevie show you just where you took that fork in the road.

Here’s Stevie playing a fantastic version of Lenny, at the El Mocambo. Good night everyone, and you can stop looking, it’s never coming back, but then again, with just 88 miles an hour and 1.21 jigawats….

God bless you Stevie, RIP.

4 Comments

  1. mesablue says:

    True story. I was at his last show at Alpine Valley.

    It was extremely weird to go back there in the winter and ski down the same slope that the helicopter crashed into.

  2. kevmoore says:

    My dear friend Keith Webb, who sadly died earlier this year used to be Terry Reids drummer. (check out the movie “Groupies”)He used to tell me of the time he was flown out to Texas and spent a month rehearsing with a new whizz kid guitarist, only 17, called Stevie Ray Vaughn. He knew then he’d become a legend. RI.P. both of them

  3. TRM says:

    SRV rules! Check out this guy on youtube
    Andy McKee
    really talented as well

  4. Ed says:

    I lived in Fargo for 6 years from 1991 – 1997. My frat bros and I frequented a bar owned by an alumni of our frat called Kirby’s, which I don’t think is there anymore. There was a show one night and we went in and waited. A skinny little kid went up on stage and blew my mind. He was maybe 12… Jonny Lang. At the time he was known as “The Fargo Kid”, but this kid had Stevie in him. I closed my eyes and it was as if he was stnding there in this little piece of crap bar, right in front of me. Except the kid was 12. You should check him out, http://www.jonnylang.com/

Leave a Reply

