Home » Uncategorized » Politically Correct Friday Was A Success!

Politically Correct Friday Was A Success!

Politically Correct Friday Was A Success!
PC Friday went over like gangbusters everyone! For those of you whom I will discuss in a second who thought that I was in any way serious about supporting the stories that follow are sorely mistaken. Each one made me sick to post and it was done to mock you. But as far as the blog goes I had one of my best days as far as traffic goes and the comments were finally booming! The weird this is this, I had more trackbacks than I have ever had. All of them were linking to the “PC” stories that I had up and all of them thanked me for having the guts to put them up. Here are the stories that had the most trackbacks…

1. (Video) Code Pink Tells The Soldiers Like It Is
2. Murtha the Hero and Pelosi’s First Mistake
3. Pete Stark, a man, some class and a whole lotta balls!

Now that being said we can see where the left is coming from these days. Anywhooo thanks for the great time everyone and I look forward to doing this again in a few weeks. If any of you have any ideas let me know by posting here or sending an email to edgrubermanblog@gmail.com .

37 Comments

  1. eddiebear says:

    I just found my old Birkenstocks from undergrad. Peace out, dude!

  2. nicedeb says:

    That’s beautiful, man.

  3. […] Correct Friday! October 19th, 2007 — nicedeb Ed Gruberman came up with the idea. He’s gonna try it every few Fridays, so we filthy, dirty conservatives […]

  4. pjmomma says:

    I can’t relax until I’ve checked my daily carbon footprint.

  5. Ed says:

    Amen fellow human, I’m going to turn my monitor off now to save some birds in Alaska.

  6. Cathy says:

    Breathe in. Breathe out.
    Down dog. Plank. Chaturanga. Cobra. Down dog.
    Na mas dei, all y’all!

  7. nicedeb says:

    He’s really getting into this, isn’t he?

  8. Ed says:

    Yes, I agree Cathy, a Down Dog sounds energizing right now, I am doing it nooooooooooowwwwwwww……

  9. Cathy says:

    Can politically correct people laugh?

    *needs to ask because she is new at this…*

  10. trm1 says:

    Due to a neurological disorder known as inaPCodiceitis, I must refrain from todays activities. InaPCodiceitis makes it impossible for me to be PC. So I must gracefully bid you all good day followed by a !!!sucker punch!!! oohhh yahh

  11. Ed says:

    Cathy, the answer is yes, but only if you are laughing with, not at…

  12. Ed says:

    trm1… you are weak, come forth and let me banish the demon you hold known as naPCodiceitis. I prescribe to you the following video…

  13. bmac says:

    I’m trying to link you, but I’m having problems with WordPress, can’t put in links or pics.
    Must be “The Man”

  14. Ed says:

    I’ve had that problem a few times. I often see my posts not go up but go directly into drafts and I can never get it out. But it may be a different problem with you. Try restarting and try removing all your categories form the post.

  15. Ed says:

    Go to the FAQ

  16. Your Wife says:

    Hahaha… What’s really funny is that people actually think you are joking about me and my girlfriends in bikini’s rubbing each other down with suntan oil while drinking Budweiser and rolling around in the garden etc…

    Is that PC??? Free love right!

  17. Ed says:

    It is, but as long as it’s something YOU wanted to do and not something that my male dominance forced you into… share the love!

  18. bmac says:

    I think I got it, thanks for the help!
    BTW, Kudos on all the work you put into this, well done my friend!

  19. trm1 says:

    I love you all maaann!!!
    The yoga guy cured me,,, pass the bo*g!!!
    news over at D=S

  20. Michael says:

    I envy and admire Canada. We should be more like them. Really, I mean it this time.

  21. […] Nuff said. Go to Ed Gruberman’s blog and liberate that inner hippie you have been repressing! […]

  22. Ed says:

    Right on brother! See a good laugh can fix anything! PEACE!

  23. Ed says:

    Canada is great. The socialized health care is the best man… I mean like when you are sick, they give you the Waiting Treatment, it involves waiting 6 months for a doctor and most times it goes away on it’s own. Right on man! Power to the Maple Syrup Chuggers EH!

  24. Lipstick says:

    We should look to our more civilized cousins in Europe as a model for our behavior.

    It’s clear that they care more about their people and spend money on social services and not on warmongering.

    Ciao!

  25. Lipstick says:

    Oh, and you’re right Ed, Canada is included in the Euro model of enlightened values.

  26. Mr Minority says:

    I love you all!! I mean really, it doesn’t matter if you are white, black, brown, tan, pigment challenged, off white, slightly gold brown, Asian, or Native-American.

    I love you despite your religion, race, national origin, hair color, whether you are male, female, tall, short, straight, gay, transgendered, whether you are skinny, obese, have a wart on your nose or hair on your back like a gorilla.

    I love everybody and everything, grass, trees, bushes, animals, fish, birds, snails, and parasites that invade your body and inflate your liver the size of a basketball. I love bicycles, treadmills, sliderules, toothpicks, shoes, hairnets, and those things they stick in your ass to check your colon.

    Isn’t nice when we can love each other and everything.

    Except, I don’t love squishy dog poop, that one I just can’t work myself up to loving.

  27. Ed says:

    Good Call Mr. Minority. Except for the poop, it make the grass grow. Good job though man, I love you too. Oh by the way everyone I want us to teach this guy a thing or two about being PC it’s tight here…

    https://edgruberman.wordpress.com/2007/10/19/pete-stark-a-man-some-class-and-a-whole-lotta-balls/

    Here’s his comment:

    Libhomo:
    “What Stark said was entirely fair, reasonable, and accurate. There is no legitimate reason for anyone to criticize him.

    Criticizing politicians when they take the rare step of actually telling the truth is counterproductive for our nation’s political discourse…”

    PC Friday is over in 5 hours so don’t hurt him, it’s his opinion and he’s entitled to it, but we have rights to man, we don’t have to take his typing anymore!

  28. Michael says:

    I mean like when you are sick, they give you the Waiting Treatment, it involves waiting 6 months for a doctor and most times it goes away on it’s own.

    Oh Ed, that was not good. I detect the noxious odor of satirical conservative hostility in that remark. You have violated your own rules.

    You need to be Mellow Yellow, dude. You need to center your kundalini.

    Peace, brother, peace and joy.

  29. Mr Minority says:

    You are right Ed, we should not criticize and ridicule Pete Stark, he has a right to opinions just like everyone else. Though his statement may be vile and low-down dirty, he has the right to voice it. And I respect him, not for what he said, but because he is doing well for a person with the disease of lime jello on the brain, and we shouldn’t make fun of him for it either.

  30. Ed says:

    No man no… What I mean is that when you buy into the pharmasuticle industry you are just poisoning your body with their corporate whips. Bacteria and viruses are living beings and deserve to live on mother earth as much as Joe Biden, Osama Bin Laden, and the Dixie Chicks. Just let the viruses stay because they are doing the jobs that other viruses won’t do… let them stay man, embrace their emotions and let them live… LET THEM LIVE I SAY!

  31. ‘Scuse me, while I touch the sky.

  32. cranky says:

    You are right Ed, we should not criticize and ridicule Pete Stark, he has a right to opinions just like everyone else.

    But Fortney’s got a small and diseased weiner. It’s Saturday. I’m reverting to form.

  33. Michael says:

    Thank God it’s finally Saturday. Canada sucks!!! It’s almost as bad as Idaho.

  34. Ed says:

    Nice, I hope people had fun with PC Friday. I think I’ll do it again on Nov. 1.

Leave a Reply

