Home » Al Gore » • I Hate You Ed Gruberman Open Post

• I Hate You Ed Gruberman Open Post

I for one had an incredibly long weekend. Now that I am at my desk at work I have to get some stuff done. I will have some new posts up shortly. Until then swing away. I have opened it for everyone to post without approval so don’t disappoint me or I will come to your houses and give you the kung-fu treatment. I hope to hear from you sookiesue! I have enjoyed our conversation so far, even though you have been completely wrong about everything.

13 Comments

  1. Ed says:

    I KNOW YOU GUYS HATE ME… TELL ME WHATEVER YOU WANT!
    The following were on another page and I moved them here…

  2. Scot says:

    You’re a complete idiot…..too bad your middle class upbringing didn’t teach you a thing. I say southern white trash is more like it….at least that is what you sound like. How much of the world have you seen? Ever spent a substantial amount of time outside of the country living among non-americans? Ever visited a third world country? You’ve lived a blessed life in the US and aren’t willing to put yourself in other people’s shoes. A bunch of jingoistic crap is all you’re able to spew.

  3. BC says:

    You know – I used to think to each their own when it came to politics. Then I went to Iraq for 14 months and, before I came home, my wife was shipped. She was scheduled to do 12 months, but was involuntarily extended (past her enlistment date) to 15 months and was killed by an IED during her 14th month (6 months after her ETS). Now, blind Bush kiss-asses like yourself who defend the president without question make me furious. I can’t argue with the guy who said to enlist – I spent 2 1/2 years apart from my wife for her to die in YOUR president’s war so he can say stupid shit like “we are winning” or we are “kicking ass.” So, yeah, maybe you should go over there, away from your family and your warm monitor, live in fear for 15 months and then do it again after 12 months home. Or, better yet, I will give you the locations of my wife’s headstone and those of the 14 friends I’ve lost, and you can go leave pictures of George Bush making jokes at a presidential roast…Clinton / Obama 08!

  4. JAY says:

    Hey, pussy. If you love The Decider so much, if you’re such a big, tough guy, why don’t you enlist?

    Get your pu$$y ass over to Iraq and show everyone what a tough guy you are.

    Stop talking and start walking. You pu$$y, hypocrite.

    Enlist.

    Enlist.

    Enlist for W.

    Or admit that you’re a sniveling pu$$y.

  5. Sookiesue says:

    Greenspan – It will be essential to demonize him now.

    http://blogcritics.org/archives/2007/09/15/131344.php

    I love the quote from this blog entry:

    The timing of the book could produce real intelligent discussion on economic policies, but sadly it will not. We don’t debate ideas, we duel with soundbites.

  6. Common Sense says:

    Ed, it seems that you have some interesting friends. I can understand any sympathize with BC’s comment, but the other two seem to be a bit out-there. But that is one of the blessings of our nation. Everyone is welcomed to their opinions and are free to exchange them with others.

    I was wondering if you would be willing to allow me to syndicate some of your posts from your blog on my own website. Please feel free to take a moment and look the site over and let me know if you would be interested. Feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions.

    By the way, I have always loved the skit by the Frantics ever since I first heard it on Dr. Demento. Maybe if your detractors ever listened to the skit, they might find something that the might agree with, being:

    “People voting Republican,
    Give them a boot to the head!”

    Oh well, what can you do? Keep up the good work on your site. I enjoy reading it.

  7. Ed says:

    Last week a developer where I live cut a major data line that runs from my neighborhood to the rest of the world. That major line? The cable, internet and phone. So I have been blogging from work… don’t tell anyone that I’m blogging from work… So I had to wait till today (Monday 9/16) to respond to all of this…

    Common Sense, great site and syndicate away. No one knows who Dr. Demento is… or was… but it’s nice to know that you know where I’m coming from.

    Sookie Sue… Oh sookie sue… I don’t give a crap about Greenspan. Sorry.

    Jay… I got two words for ya (No not suck it)… Volunteer Army… Ok I have a few more words for you… What was your MOS? I’ll tell you what give me that and I’ll say right here that I’m sorry for everything and change sides.

    BC (this is an older post that I moved and we’ve coved your issues already but, thank you for your service and I look forward to hearing your MOS before we get into a longer discussion.

    SCOT… Free speech is a hell of a drug…

  8. Ed says:

    You have to write something about the article then I’ll add the article to emphasize what you said. I can’t just copy and paste it. Well I could but there is no creativity in that. I need to give you a username and password. Text me what you want your screen name to be.

  9. Your Wife says:

    Another one from SheriGirl…

    “A USMC sniper was real good at his job. This sniper had a method. He
    would yell out some insult at the enemy and when someone stood up to
    reply, BANG!!! – one less insurgent!

    After every mission the company commander would ask “How many
    insurgents have you shot today?”

    However, on this particular day when asked about the number killed, he reported “Five killed and I let one go.”

    “Let one go?” roared the company commander. “What do you mean, you let one go?”

    “Well, I yelled out ‘Osama is a Homo!’ Then this big insurgent stood up and yelled ‘Hillary is a Bitch!’ I just couldn’t shoot a fellow Republican!””

  10. Jake says:

    I’ve had such a shitty past couple of days that I had to consult with the great and almighty Pandas. They sent me a message from their home planet. Apparently Pandas have never sneezed before, and due to the excessive population of Humans on this giant spaceticle (thats MY word if you steal it I will haunt you) they finally caught what we fleshbags refer to as a “cold.” The footage for your viewing pleasure:

  11. Ed says:

    There was no footage attached.

Leave a Reply

